stylized chromaticity diagram and ISCC logo

What's New?
Details and registration info for our 2017 annual meeting.

Our new brochure is available! Download it here

NEW! Munsell Centennial Symposium, Boston MA, August 2018

Menu troubles?
Use the site map.

ISCC Honorary Membership

The Council recognizes significant service by awarding Honorary Membership to an individual. According to the By-Laws: "Any person who, as a Council member, has rendered signal service to the Council or to those fields served by the individual Member-Bodies of the Council, in such a manner as to aid in its accomplishment the objectives of the council, is eligible for Honorary membership." If you wish to nominate someone for Honorary Membership, download this form.

The most recent recipient of Honorary Membership is Stephen F. Bergen. Previous recipients are listed below alphabetically. Asterisks (*) indicate honorary members that are deceased.

Eugene Allen*
William D. Appel*
Isay A. Balinkin*
Blanche Bellamy*
Stephen F. Bergen
Fred W. Billmeyer Jr.*
Charles Bittenger*
Elizabeth Burris-Meyer*
Therese Commerford*
Edward T. Connor
Charles B. Conquergood*
Joyce Davenport
Hugh Davidson*
S. Leonard Davidson*
Forrest L. Dimmick*
Carl C. Draves*
G.L. Erickson*
Ralph M. Evans*
Dean Farnsworth*
Waldron Faulkner*
Carl E. Foss*
George B. Gardner*
Louis A. Graham*
Walter C. Granville*
E. N. Gathercoal*
Kasson S. Gibson*
I. H. Godlove*
Harry K. Hammond, III*
Henry S. Hemmendinger*
Richard S. Hunter*
George W. Ingle*
L.A. Jones*
Deane B. Judd*
Kenneth L. Kelly*
Rolf G. Kuehni
Joy Turner Luke
David L. MacAdam*
Norman Macbeth. Sr*
R.G. MacDonald*
Calvin McCamy
Alexander E.O. Munsell*
Elsie Murray*
Sidney M. Newhall*
Dorothy Nickerson*
M. Rea Paul*
Irwin G. Priest*
Frederick H. Rahr*
Margaret Hayden Rorke*
Max Saltzman*
Walter M. Scott*
Frederick T. Simon*
Ralph Stanziola*
Edwin I. Stearns*
Evelyn Stephens*
Helen D. Taylor*
Vincent C. Vesce*
W. David Wright*
Michael J. Zigler*
All material and images © 2017 Inter-Society Color Council, all rights reserved. Page last modified: June 24, 2014