stylized chromaticity diagram and ISCC logo

What's New?
The Call for Papers for the 2017 annual meeting has been released.

Our new brochure is available! Download it here



Menu troubles?
Use the site map.




Oversight of the ISCC

The affairs of the ISCC are run by the Executive Committee, an elected group of officers, and overseen by a similarly elected Board of Directors. These officers are elected to 2 year terms. The elected officers consist of:
  • President, who oversees the activities of the council and conducts board meetings.
  • Secretary, who is responsible for keeping the minutes of the board meetings as well as all other council records.
  • Treasurer,who maintains the Council's financial records and who serves as the chair of the finance committee.
  • President-Elect, who assists the President in fulfilling his/her responsibilities fo the Society.

The Past-President completes the Executive Committee. The Past-President advises and assists the President over his or her term, and also chairs the Nominating Committee.

The Board of Directors oversees the operation of the Council. The Board consists of between 6 and 9 members, who serve 3 year terms, starting on rotating years. The Board meets several times each year. In-person meetings are held in conjunction with the Society annual meeting. Teleconferences are regularly scheduled, typically monthly.



President
Mr. Jerald Dimas
Color Communications, Inc.
4000 W Filmore Str
Chicago, IL 60624 USA
(773) 475-2575
jerdim@ccicolor.com

President Elect

Dr Renzo Shamey
North Carolina State University
College of Textiles
rshamey@ncsu.edu
Secretary
Ms. Ann C. Laidlaw
ACL Color Consulting LLC
136 E. Hill St
Decatur GA 30030
336-420-1998
acl99colors@yahoo.com
Treasurer
Dr. C. Cameron Miller
NIST
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8442
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
Tel: 301-975-4713
Fax:301-869-5700
c.miller@nist.gov
Past President
Mr. John Conant
Aerodyne Research, Inc.
45 Manning Road
Billerica MA 01821-3976 USA
978-663-9500 978-663-4918
jconant@aerodyne.com


Directors - 2015-2017
Mr Jack Ladson
Color Science Consultancy
3661 Spring Hollow Lane
Frederick, MD 21704
267-981-7112
jack.ladson@verizon.net
Dr David Wyble
Avian Rochester, LLC
dave@avianrochester.com


Directors - 2016-2018
Ms. Jodi Baker
Konica Minolta Sensing Americas, Inc.
101 Williams Drive
Ramsey, NJ 07446
201-749-2659
Jodi.Baker@konicaminolta.com
Mr. Nurhan Becidyan
Retired CEO & President
United Mineral & Chemical Corporation
557 Forest Avenue
Paramus, NJ 07652
201-262-8262
nurhanbecidyan@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Centore
MunsellColourScienceForPainters.com
Groton, CT
paul@isletech.net
Mr. Simon Thayil
Under Armour
Simonthayil09@gmail.com


Directors - 2017-2019
Mr. Steve Linberg
171 State St
Amherst, MA 01002
steve@slinberg.com
Ms. Maggie Maggio
maggiemaggio@gmail.com
Dr. Anthony Stanton
Carnegie Mellon University
stanton@andrew.cmu.edu
All material and images © 2017 Inter-Society Color Council, all rights reserved. Page last modified: January 20, 2017